Municipal Band Board

The Edwardsville Municipal Band is a community tradition that dates back to the 1880s. The band is a summer staple in City Park with free weekly performances, weather permitting, on the Cleaon Etzkorn Bandstand. Its dedicated members also perform in several parades each year and delight audiences with a holiday show. Keep up with the band's activities on its Facebook page.

Committee Members:

  • Steve Wehling, Chair
  • Mark Haun
  • Kim Hudson
  • Lynn Ripper
  • Carol Frisse
  • Steve Hoover

2023 Performance Schedule

DATE LOCATION
Monday, May 29 Woodlawn Cemetery
Thursday, June 8 City Park
Thursday, June 15 City Park
Thursday, June 22 City Park
Thursday, June 29 City Park
Saturday, July 1* American Legion
Thursday, July 6 City Park
Thursday, July 13 City Park
Thursday, July 20 City Park
Thursday, July 27 City Park
Thursday, August 3 City Park
Thursday, August 10 City Park
Sunday, August 13** Leclaire Park Bandstand
Thursday, August 17 City Park
Thursday, August 24 City Park
Tuesday, October 31 Halloween Parade
Saturday, November 11 Veterans Day Parade
Sunday, December 3 Holiday Concert

City Park performances begin at 8 p.m.; *July 1 performance is at 7:30 p.m.; **August 13 performance at Leclaire Park is at 4 p.m.

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Band Board Meeting Information

The Municipal Band Board meets periodically during its season. Check the City calendar to confirm details of any scheduled meetings. 

Agendas and Minutes

View most recent agendas and minutes here.

(Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available after approval.)